Gohl Clinic Reviews

Monique Guerrero
Monique Guerrero
20:36 10 Nov 19
Dr.Kametz was so sweet, I went to him about once every week and he was so sincere and so informative. He would tell me exactly what he was going to do and why, he made me feel so comfortable during a time where I was in a lot of pain and quite frankly scared of chiropractic. He truly cares about his patients, you will always feel so great leaving his office. I know it’s taken me a long time to get to writing this review but I recommenced a friend today and it made me realize I needed to share what an incredible Dr. he is!read more
Angela Zheng
Angela Zheng
02:01 28 Oct 19
I had a minor chest injury a few days ago. Since then I started to develop hard time breathing. The symptom of dyspnea progress from 2 hrs per day quickly to entire day of dyspnea over three days. What I feel is that I lost automatic breathing function and I have to force my self to take deep breath every other minute. But I also can't take in the air to the lung no matter how I force it and I am constantly hunger for air. I was very worried since my breathing function seems like very impaired. I almost thought about going to the emergency room. Dr. Kametz adjusted me ( rib and thoracic spine) and the morning after that I feel 90% better with breathing.read more
Susan Mayer
Susan Mayer
14:08 11 Sep 19
We found Dr. Kametz 5 years ago. My husband has had terrible back and neck pain for years. Dr. K was able to put the proper curvature back in my husband's neck and upper back and relieve his pain (we could see the change on the x-rays!). We have sent family members and friends to Dr. Kametz and everyone has had terrific results. Now, I am told by Kaiser I need a hip replacement. I finallly went to Dr. K and he found that my hip was rotated and tilted. After 3 months, Dr. K. has alleviated my hip pain, no surgery! Dr. Kametz is an incredibly talented, results-oriented Chiropractor! I can not recommend him highly enough. And his staff is super!!!read more
Melanie Miller
Melanie Miller
21:24 09 Aug 19
Seriously could not recommend Dr. K and his staff any more highly!!! He is kind, encouraging and gentle. I have seen 2 other chiropractors over the years Who after months and many many dollars were unable to give me any relief. After my very first adjustment with Dr. K my numbing in my legs has been completely under control. Within the first 20 sessions of seeing him I had complete relief over years of battling digestive issues, menstrual issues and severe back pain. He is amazing! The girls at the front desk are pretty rad too!! 😉read more
Stacey Ingram
Stacey Ingram
15:39 23 May 19
Always friendly and very informative! Definitely recommend to everyone!
Paige Feddersohn
Paige Feddersohn
23:58 16 May 19
I have been to a number of chiropractors and Dr. Kametz is by far the most effective (according to X-rays ) and I feel amazing! he's not one of the chiropractors who wants you to come in for unnecessary treatments just to get money out of you. They are very honest and truly love what they do. Their office staff Melissa and Bell are also extremely sweet. Do yourself a favor and make an appointment with Gohl Clinic today!read more
Terry Loher
Terry Loher
15:29 09 Dec 18
Great doctor, great technique and learned from one of the best doctors in the profession.
Emily Goswick
Emily Goswick
21:55 25 Oct 18
Dr. Joe has helped me heal so much. I used to be in pain with headaches every day and now I can go weeks without it causing any problems. My neck was always aching and in pain and now I rarely ever notice! Highly recommend and appreciate you Dr. Joe so much!read more
1519 Dukes
1519 Dukes
21:41 23 Jul 18
This place has done great things for me and my health. I would recommend this place. Their overview of how they do there practice is amazing that you do learn so much for improving your body to heal itself. Everyone is so polite here the front desk they are so sweet nice and helpful. The Dr. Is really nice and respectful. You will get your money's worth. And they financially work with you on payments.read more
Next Reviews
Gohl Clinic of Chiropractic
5.0
powered by Facebook
Arthur Plesa DC
Arthur Plesa DC
2019-08-22T21:15:08+0000
I highly recommend Dr. Kametz. He takes a strong sense of pride in the specific care that he provides and he gets great results with his patients.read more
Pilar Cruz
Pilar Cruz
2019-06-07T03:58:23+0000
el servisio es muy bueno eh sentido mucha mejoria desde que empece a ir
Martha Ruiz
Martha Ruiz
2019-01-25T04:45:31+0000
es un buen chiropractic al menos ami me paso algo muy sorprendente yo hayer entre asu clinica arrastrando mis pies de tanto dolor que llebaba en mis talones. y en la primera consulta les juro que sali agusto caminando es un buen doctor y la verdad se los recomiendoread more
Emily Anne Buchan
Emily Anne Buchan
2018-12-11T19:11:31+0000
Dr. Kametz and his whole team at the Gohl Clinic are so wonderful! Dr. Kametz has helped me so much; when I first came to him, I had headaches and neck pain every day, which made it difficult to focus and simply feel good in my daily life. Now I rarely have headaches and the memories of feeling in pain every day are fading away!read more
Dana Martinez
Dana Martinez
2018-11-09T00:51:43+0000
I cannot express how happy I am to have found this awesome clinic!! I am feeling so much better all around!! I am eating better, I have more energy, and I am just so happy to be alive! I recommend Dr. Joe to all my friends and family!!read more
Patty Harper Assad
Patty Harper Assad
2018-08-29T06:46:23+0000
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️The best! 😊 I highly recomend it. Weeks ago I was in a very strong lower back pain that was radiating to my left leg above the knee. I was unable to perform my job right, move, drive etc, needing to go every week to my primary doctor for an injection that would lower my pain but not fix the problem. I did it for 3 weeks in a row. I heard about Gohl Clinic of Chiropractic and went there with a severe pain. Dr Kemetz told me that he will help me and that is exactly what he did. Now I am pain free; right away I felt the difference and now there is no pain of discomfort anymore. I will continue with my sessions to finish my treatment. Dr Kemetz and his staff are very nice and kind. 👍read more
Yolanda Crenshaw
Yolanda Crenshaw
2018-08-20T18:50:40+0000
My entire family has had a positive healing experience with Dr K. If you are looking for hope, results and good customer care, this the place. Thanks!!read more
Ali Ahmadi
Ali Ahmadi
2018-08-15T01:48:30+0000
This place is awesome. The Dr. practices the Gonstead method of chiropractic care, which in my opinion is much superior to others or "regular" chiro care. The staff is super nice and always have a smile on their faces. Dr. Joe is awesome. He's really good at what he does and goes the extra mile to examine you thoroughly and explain to you what's going on (wrong) and what the best treatment plan is and what results to expect. I moved to the area and my previous Gonstead chiro recommended him as my new local back-and-neck-savior. The actual move put me in a really bad spot: lots of pain, constant discomfort. After the exam and initial couple of weeks of treatment, we did follow up x-ray to compare results. First of all: while taking the x-ray I clearly realized just how much better I was doing because I was standing there holding still: painless! The x-rays showed a huge difference, great improvement and my treatment frequency was lowered to a maintenance level. I continue to visit every couple of weeks to get the "kinks" out and I'm a happy customer - even though I never was given the feeling of being a customer or even a sick patient: I just went to a friend who did his best to make me better. And isn't that the best kind of Dr-patient relationship?read more
Galin Genov
Galin Genov
2018-04-12T19:08:40+0000
Kevin Sharrar
Kevin Sharrar
2017-12-15T02:38:53+0000
Errin Mendibles
Errin Mendibles
2017-11-10T20:04:33+0000
Dr Joseph was amazing. He's so patient, informative and well versed in his craft. I HIGHLY recommend his services. His office staff, Bell is amazing too. She was so swift and sweet. Great experience.read more
Leon Ge
Leon Ge
2017-09-02T02:51:30+0000
Kurt Keglovits
Kurt Keglovits
2017-03-12T17:48:23+0000
Dr Kametz is a true professional. He does great work and would recommend to anyone
Lisa A Powell
Lisa A Powell
2017-02-25T01:19:43+0000
Dr. Kametz and his team have provided me with the best chiropractic care of my life. I've been a chiropractic client for over 30 years with living in Virginia, Maryland and Florida most of my adult life. I've never had the success I've experienced with the Gohl clinic here in Carlsbad....totally different approach and it works. No more headaches!! Dr. Kametz explains the process, takes his time and provides treatment based on each individual client's needs.read more
Ivy Pratt
Ivy Pratt
2017-01-21T00:17:13+0000
Dr. Kametz is knowledgeable and truly cares. Bell at the front desk is wonderful! Nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Kametz and his team!read more
Kim Marple
Kim Marple
2017-01-05T04:35:11+0000
My husband and I started with Dr. Kametz just over a year ago. The amount of concern you get from him is unmeasurable. I just recently had a horrible neck issue that caused me some severe pain. That kind of issue usually puts a person out for a couple weeks or longer. He helped me so immensely, that I felt maybe 50% better the next day. He knew exactly what to do to help me. Not to mention Belle and Lee in the front are soooooo sweet.read more
Teri Wilson Rogers
Teri Wilson Rogers
2017-01-04T18:52:50+0000
If anyone is looking for a chiropractor I highly recommend this office. You actually feel like you're being taken care of instead of just adjusted like you do in the other offices.read more
Amanda Leonardo
Amanda Leonardo
2017-01-04T18:29:46+0000
Eric Fritz
Eric Fritz
2016-12-30T17:08:41+0000
Have been coming to Dr Joe for several years now. Absolutely love the level of service and professionalism that Joe's whole office exudes. Joe takes interest in all his clients. Would highly recommend coming in.read more
Donnie Lyons
Donnie Lyons
2016-01-25T05:51:30+0000
Truly one of the best Chiropractor's on the planet . Dr. Kametz handles the toughest cases, provides a level of wellness care to patients that is second to NONE. I've never seen a man more dedicated in finding the best ways and staying up to date with technology for the sole purpose of enabling the patient(s) to express a higher quality of life. God Bless you and you're family!read more
James Rogers
James Rogers
2015-12-11T19:24:08+0000
Awesome and friendly staff! I'm always greeted by name! Dr. Kametz is always available for any schedule and the health workshops are great and very informative! The Gohl Clinic is about all over health!read more
Britt Betz
Britt Betz
2015-04-07T07:02:15+0000
Fabio Stadio
Fabio Stadio
2015-03-24T06:34:30+0000
Awais Butt
Awais Butt
2015-02-17T19:16:10+0000
Great doc, truly cares for the patient's health and wellbeing!
Ahmed E. Korayem
Ahmed E. Korayem
2015-02-17T18:27:30+0000
Dr Kametz is committed, skilled and caring which is what one needs when looking for a doctor. There are very few people who I can send my own family to get a specific hands-on adjustment and Dr Kametz is up on that short list. I highly recommend the Gohl Clinic of Chiropractic!read more
Matthew Redman
Matthew Redman
2014-09-17T19:38:57+0000
Mike Rawluk
Mike Rawluk
2014-09-09T13:48:12+0000
I was a candidate for back surgery before I met Dr Kametz. I had tried every therapy I could find, including general chiropractic care, spinal decompression, cranial sacral therapy, and physical therapy. Nothing was able to address the herniation I had at L5. Dr Kametz has been able to partially reverse my condition and help me create space for my disc. My L5 has moved almost all the way back into place as well. This was supposed to be impossible according to the surgeons whom I consulted. My back is much stronger than it used to be, and the pain has subsided considerably. Since then I have recommended that any friend of mine with a back injury visit the Gohl Clinic. If you have a back injury, do not hesitate to see how Dr Kametz can help!read more
Todd Mertz
Todd Mertz
2014-04-07T04:47:56+0000
With as much as I've traveled, I've seen lots of chiropractors. Dr. Kametz is in that top tier where, when you go in, you may not like where your back is at, but you quickly pick up that this guy knows what to do with it. Great knowledge and assessment, great technique too. Thanks for that lower back fix!read more
Bobby Fano
Bobby Fano
2014-04-07T03:53:17+0000
Bryant Mays Dc
Bryant Mays Dc
2014-04-06T21:40:34+0000
Matthew Sanders
Matthew Sanders
2014-04-05T22:28:22+0000
I came to see Dr. Kametz, 2 years ago when my leg kept locking up when running. After learning more about chiropractic and understanding it is a lifelong journey I started getting adjusted twice a week. A healthy spine and nervous system = healthy body. Last weekend I finished my second 70.3 IRONMAN beating my time by more then 1 hour. Thank you Dr. Kametz; look forward to years ahead.read more
Anna Stid
Anna Stid
2014-04-05T22:15:29+0000
Terry Loher
Terry Loher
2014-04-05T19:33:18+0000
I have referred my patients in the past to Dr. Kametz and they have all loved him and his adjustments. Great new look too Dr. Kametz.read more
Li TK
Li TK
2014-04-05T18:29:45+0000
Prak Naik
Prak Naik
2014-04-05T17:13:43+0000
Todd Pickman
Todd Pickman
2014-04-05T15:01:17+0000
Dr Kametz is a master in his trade of changing people's lives through the vehicle of specific chiropractic! I'm proud to have him as a colleague and I am happy that I am able to refer my friends and family who live in that area to see him!read more
Next Reviews
Gohl Clinic Of Chiropractic
5.0
Based on 24 Reviews
Paige F.
Paige F.
2019-05-16 16:59:16
I have been to a number of chiropractors and Dr. Kametz is by far the most effective (according to X-rays ) and I feel amazing! he's not one of the...
Saray R.
Saray R.
2019-02-21 16:53:07
I'm 30 and feel 90!! Ok so I'm exaggerating, after 2 deployments I'm a bit physically broken. I'm grateful I was referred to this office by a close friend....
Ali A.
Ali A.
2018-08-14 18:47:45
This place is awesome. The Dr. practices the Gonstead method of chiropractic care, which in my opinion is much superior to others or "regular" chiro...

Gohl Clinic Testimonials

Dr. Kametz initially impressed me with how much he cares about chiropractic and me as a patient. Even more so, how much he wanted me (and all of his patients) to understand how the body works and the importance of a healthy spine.  Over 2-3 months I felt better, slept better, and reduced injuries during my long runs. When we did a follow up x-ray I could see visible improvements.

Matthew Stark

What I admired the most and the reason I go to Dr. Kamerz is the fact that he’s such a detailed oriented individual. He wouldn’t allow you to leave until everything is perfect and at tip to shape. This is extremely important and I believe the reason I was able to qualify for the Boston Marathon because of him.

Michael

The Gohl Clinic is a top notch chiropractic facility with one of the best chiropractors I have ever experienced. I have been to many different docs over the years but Dr Kametz is by far the best. He takes time for you and explains your condition in detail and correlates with his exam and x-rays. His adjustments are precise and gentle and he never twists or uses excessive force. I would recommend this doctor to anyone looking for high quality chiropractic care in the san diego or orange county areas.

Brennan Buchan

I have been seeing Dr. Kametz for three years now. Before that I had seen at least a dozen chiropractors, therapists, acupuncturists, medical doctors and anyone else who could offer me pain relief over the last dozen years. After seeing Dr. Kametz, I am so much better today than I have been in many, many years thanks to his techniques. I did construction work and drove and loaded and unloaded trucks for over 30 years and it took its toll on me. I continue his maintenance visits every 3 weeks as well as walking to keep in shape. I highly recommend Dr. Kametz to all of you whether you feel the pain or not. You deserve to feel better and your body will thank you for it.

Charles